Beschichtungen, Dispersionen & Spezialpolymere

acrylic resin created with UI organic peroxide used on car

Acrylate

Acrylharze gehören zu den vielseitigsten Harztypen für Beschichtungen, Klebstoffe und eine Fülle von anderen Anwendungen. Sie bieten eine hervorragende Beständigkeit, Haltbarkeit und Transparenz. UI bietet ein breites Sortiment an hochwertigen Initiatoren für die lösungsmittelbasierte Polymerisation.


mattress made with styrene-butadien rubber and latex

SBR/Latex Polymere

Styrol-Butadien-Kautschuk (SBR) wird hauptsächlich in Reifen verwendet sowie in Schuhsohlen, Dichtungen und im Bausektor. In der Latexform wird SBR als kostengünstiges Bindemittel für Pigmente in Papieranwendungen eingesetzt. United Initiators bietet ein komplettes Initiatorpaket für Ihre SBR-Produktion.


waffle iron with fluorpolomer coating

Fluorpolymere

Immer wenn Polymere eine hohe Temperaturbeständigkeit und extreme chemische Beständigkeit besitzen oder abweisende Oberflächen und Strukturen hergestellt werden sollen, sind Fluorpolymere gewöhnlich die erste Wahl. Wir bieten Ihnen die besten Lösungen für Ihre Fluorpolymerproduktion.


polyvinylacetate as adhesive

Polyvinylacetat

PVAc wird in zahlreichen Beschichtungs- und Klebstoffanwendungen sowie als Papierklebstoff, Imprägniermittel, rückseitige Teppichbeschichtung und für Kaugummis verwendet. Zudem ist es der Vorläufer für PVA (Polyvinylalkohol). UI besitzt eine langjährige Erfahrung bei der Entwicklung und Lieferung von optimalen Initiatorlösungen für diese Branche.


shoe soles made from polyols with UI's initiators

Polyole

Polyurethane gehören zu den vielseitigsten polymerbasierten Werkstoffen, die in einer Fülle von Anwendungen Einsatz finden, z. B. bei Möbeln, Schutzverpackungen oder Sport- und Freizeitprodukten. Pfropf-Copolymer-Polyole sind ein wichtiger Rohstoff, der durch radikalische Polymerisation insbesondere für Polyurethanschaum produziert wird.

Coatings, Dispersions & Specialty Polymers

acrylic resin created with UI organic peroxide used on car

Acrylics

Acrylic resins are one of the most versatile resin types for coatings, adhesives and many other applications. They provide excellent resistance, durability and transparency. UI offers a broad range of high-quality initiators for solvent-based polymerization.


mattress made with styrene-butadien rubber and latex

SBR/Latex Polymers

Main use of Styrene-Butadien Rubber (SBR) is in tires, other applications comprise shoe soles, gaskets and construction. In its latex form SBR is used as a cost-efficient binder for pigments in paper applications. United Initiators offers a complete initiator package for your SBR production.


waffle iron with fluorpolomer coating

Fluorpolymers

Whenever polymers are required for high temperature stability, extreme chemical resistance, or to tailor repellent surfaces and structures, fluoropolymers are usually the first choice. We provide you with the best suited solutions for your fluoropolymer production.


polyvinylacetate as adhesive

Polyvinylacetate

PVAc is used in many coatings and adhesive applications such as paper adhesive, impregnation agent, carpet back coating and for chewing gums. It is also the precursor for PVA (Polyvinylalcohol). UI has a longstanding experience in developing and supplying optimum initiator solutions to this industry.


shoe soles made from polyols with UI's initiators

Polyols

Polyurethanes are among the most versatile polymer-based materials used in a large  variety of applications such as furniture, protective packaging or sports&leisure items. Graft copolymer polyols are an important raw material produced by radical polymerization in particular for polyurethane foam.